Contacter le RP

Pour utiliser cette fonctionnalité, vous devez bénéficier d'un compte Babbler.


Babbler permet aux journalistes et communicants de collaborer plus simplement.

En vous connectant, vous pourrez accéder gratuitement aux espaces presse des centaines d'entreprises de vos secteurs qui sont sur Babbler, entrer en contact direct avec leurs équipes RP mais aussi y partager vos prochains sujets !

Leurs espaces presse sont sur Babbler :

Vous êtes à 1 clic de l'inscription !


Content de vous revoir !

Communiqué de presse

ACTC Student Radio Wins Top National Honor
timer minutes de lecture minute de lecture

Copier le lien

Cliquez sur l'image pour obtenir le format original


John Boone

ACTC Media Broadcasting Instructor

WPPB Radio Advisor                  

864.847.4121 ext. 2141

ACTC Student Radio Wins Top National Honor

WPPB Named Best High School Radio Station in Country

Williamston, SC: WPPB The Pulse, the student-run online radio station of Anderson Districts 1 & 2 Career and Technology Center, won 2018 Best High School Radio Station in the Nation March 2 at the 78th Intercollegiate Broadcast System Student Media Conference and Awards in New York City.

In its fourth year in the competition, South Carolina’s only high school student-run station won first-place awards in a school-record 12 different categories and was a finalist in 15 more. It is the first time WPPB has won the Station of the Year award. In all, 17 schools from across the country won awards at the conference and many more participated.

Leading the way for WPPB was Wren High School senior and station manager Josh Miller, who won Best Logo and Best Show Poster (both designed by ACTC Digital Art and Design senior Graysen Walsh) and Best Comedy Program for his radio show Beenied Weenies, which he co-hosts with Wren seniors Ben Hidde and Daniel Saxon. Miller also won Best Artist Interview, produced with Saxon, featuring Easley musician Seth Stillwell. Palmetto High School senior Casey Boone won Best Program Director, Best Event Promo, and Best Use of Video in the Radio Studio for That Show With Those Guys, with fellow Palmetto seniors Rhett Herin and Jacob Wood. Belton-Honea Path senior Makayla Evans, the station’s news director, took Best Interview and Best News Promotion, and teamed with seniors Cole Bryant of Wren and Rylee Ellison of BHP to win Best Radio Drama for Disastrous: Levels of Hell. And Bryant joined with Wren senior Trevor Alexander to win Best Political News Coverage.

WPPB was founded in October, 2012 by the students of ACTC’s Media Broadcasting program, representing Wren, Palmetto, Powdersville and Belton-Honea Path High Schools. It can be heard at, with the TuneIn app, or with the free WPPB The Pulse app in app stores. Further listening options are in the works. The station’s format consists of a variety of popular music, current to decades-old, sandwiched around an equally diverse selection of student productions and live programs, news, live sports, and community events.

The station is part of the Media Broadcasting program at ACTC, which, along with its radio/audio production department, also boasts an award-winning Film department.


  • Arts & Entertainment
  • Communications & Marketing
  • Education
  • Entertainment Industry
  • + 4
  • Higher Education
  • Music
  • Music Industry
  • Public Relations
inscrit avec succès

Félicitations, vous êtes inscrit sur BABBLER !

Pour découvrir dès maintenant toutes les actualités qui vous attendent sur Babbler, consultez votre newsfeed !

Vos domaines ont été préselectionnés. Vous pouvez les compléter en cliquant ici

  • Arts & Entertainment
  • Communications & Marketing
  • Education